STV last night picked up two awards at the RTS Scotland awards at a glittering ceremony held in Glasgow's Old Fruitmarket.

Scotland’s television industry was celebrated at an award ceremony in Glasgow last night (Sunday 30th), as the Royal Television Society (RTS) Scotland announced the winners of the 2022 Programme Awards.  Presenters Des Clarke, Shereen Cutkelvin and Lawrence Chaney handed out 25 awards to winners.

STV's central edition of STV News at Six, fought off stiff competition from BBC's Reporting Scotland, and BBC Scotland's The Nine in the best news category.  Head of news and current affairs, Linda Grimes, was joined by presenters John MacKay and Kelly-Ann Woodland to pick up the award.

STV Studios' popular long-running Antiques Road Trip, now in its 25 series, continues to be a staple ratings winner for the BBC with judges praising the format as it was awarded best daytime.  Series producer Joe Sharp was joined by antiques experts Izzy Balmer and Tim Medhurst, Executive Producer John Redshaw and Production Co-ordinator Robyn Scott on the stage to collect the gong.

Blockquote open TV continues to inform, entertain and inspire millions of people every single day and it was fantastic to welcome everyone back in person to recognise the great work that hit screens in 2021. It was a fiercely competitive shortlist and I’d like to wish huge congratulations to all the winners and the nominees. Blockquote close

Stephen O’Donnell Chair of RTS Scotland

View the full list of RTS Scotland award winners.

Media Contact

Kirstin Stevenson, RTS Scotland Committee | |  07803970106